About Us » Our Leaders

Our Leaders

The delegates who contribute to FNWSC are education leaders and elected officials from eight communities. 


FNWSC Delegates (updated November 2, 2021)

Jacqueline French, Chief


JoAnn Henry, Trustee, COTTFN Board of Education Trustee


Joette Lefebvre, Lifelong Learning Director

Adrian Chrisjohn, Chief


Ursula Doxtator, Elected Councillor


Alizabeth George-Antone, Elected Councillor


Bette Summers, Life Long Learning Administrator

Linda Debassige, Chief


Valerie O’Leary, Education Director


Stacey Laforme, Chief


Veronica King-Jamieson, Elected Councillor, Life-Long Learning Pillar


Patti Barber, Education Director

Alan Ozawanimki, Chief


Anna Marie Abitong, Education Director


Claudette Fournier, Education Assistant/Community Liaison


Andrea Hajt-Jacobs, Community Liaison

Mark Hill, Chief


Audrey Powless-Bomberry, Elected Councillor, Education Portfolio


Heather Watts, Education Manager


Clinton Powless, Education Finance Analyst

Charles Sampson, Chief


Marsha Miskokomon, Elected Councillor, Education Portfolio


Ron Soney, Elected Councillor, Education Portfolio


Jarvis Nahdee, Director of Life Long Learning

Duke Peltier, Chief


Tim Ominika, Elected Councillor, Education Portfolio


Marcia Trudeau-Bomberry, Elected Councillor, Education Portfolio


Mick Staruck, Education Director, Wiikwemkoong Board of Education


Leslee White-Eye, Chippewas of the Thames First Nation

Brent Debassige, Associate Professor, Faculty of Education